Teachers Are Awesome. You Are Awesome. Keep Being Awesome.

I’ve been having a bit of a rough trot at school lately and am trying to channel all the resilience I’ve got.

It’s no secret that I’m a huge Glee fan and tonight this episode just happened to be on. It came at a good time. I thought I would share it with my network of readers.

I’m thankful that I now have a network of people who can support me when I’m finding it a bit tough. I’m also proud of the fact that I’m out there and admitting I’m finding it tough which is something that I find really hard to do but with the support of my PLN the tougher teaching moments don’t seem so hard.

So thank you.

Teachers are awesome. You are awesome. Keep being awesome.

7 Comments

  1. Of course we are here to support you, Karla. You are a role model for so many of us starting out (ping @LaurenForner) and this is all a part of the roller coaster that is our job. Just ride it out – the Summer break is soooo close. Let us know how you are getting on and if there is anything we can do.

    P.S: The overacting/exaggerating emotions while singing in this clip I find highly irritating.

  2. Thanks for sharing this, Karla. I grew up watching the original movie, To Sir with Love, with my idol Sidney Poitier. I have not been a Glee fan, but I am a huge fan of an awesome PLN that has encouraged me to have my best school year ever! Thanks for being part of that. I hope you have a great week! Summer is coming!

    Denise

Thoughts?

