#PLNlove – Workshop 2

Last week I posted about my first foray into providing some TPL for my staff on blogging – a huge passion of mine. This week we are launching into our second workshop.

In Week 2 we are looking at:

  • What is the difference between a post and a page.
  • Learn how to write a blog post.
  • Learn how to write an “About Me” page.
  • Gain tips for writing better blog posts.

The workshop will take the same format as last week: a guided demonstration for the first part of the session and then allocated time to play with their blog and have me on hand to trouble shoot when needed.

As part of the activities I have set, each participant will be posting a comment on this post with a link to their latest blog post and their “About Me” page or another page that they have created.  

So far the feedback has been positive and everyone came out of last week’s session feeling postive because they had created something that was theirs.

I felt I needed to refine the instructional notes I was providing so I’ve tried to refine that for this week. I also felt that my guided demonstration needed a bit better direction but now that everyone is set up, things should run a little more smoothly.

I am going to create a page which has all my session notes and any powerpoint presentations or other clips that I find may be useful to current participants or anyone else who is thinking of starting a PLN. Look out for it soon.

The notes provided for these workshops are modified from the Kick Start Your Blogging Challenge. Copyright of @SueWaters and @edublogs. Used with permission.

See the full notes at http://teacherchallenge.edublogs.org/challenges-2/30-days-to-kick-start-your-blogging/

Image Credit: Oakland, Thomas Hawk, Attribution-NonCommercial 2.0 Generic (CC BY-NC 2.0)

4 Comments

Thoughts?

