“The Movies Are Not My First Priority – The Theatre Is” – Kevin Spacey

I posted on the DTN Facebook page over the weekend the quote that I have used for the title of this post. I was drawn to looking up articles on Kevin Spacey after listening to TheatreCast Episode #29 which took an in depth look at a lecture Kevin Spacey recently gave at the Edinburgh International Television Festival. It was one of those lectures that helped “feed my soul.” Something that Nick often talks about on TheatreCast. That is, the need for teachers to do this regularly in order to continue to feel stimulated and motivated by their work. I thought I would share the complete lecture. It is well worth a listen. Head on over to the TheatreCast link afterwards to help you continue the discussion.

1 Comment

  1. I really like your blog.. very nice colors &
    theme. Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it
    for you? Plz respond as I’m looking to construct my own
    blog and would like to know where u got this from.
    cheers

Thoughts?

