2014 In Review

So 2014 is on its way out. It has been a big year for me personally and professionally and I have not committed as much time to the blog as I would’ve liked. Readjusting to a new school is tough!

I hope to get back to it a little more regularly in 2015.

I would like to thank those of you who follow the blog and who generously take the time to read and comment on posts. I really do appreciate it. The professional dialogue and sharing of resources that I am able to have with many of you is invaluable to me as a teacher and makes me feel connected and supported. Hopefully the Network helps you to feel the same.

I’ll probably do my annual change of the theme/layout so look out for a bit of a spruce up in the next week or so.

Every year the WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepares an annual report for this blog. Here’s our 2014 report card. It is thanks to you, the readers, that despite a relatively quiet year in terms of writing, the blog has still endured significant readership throughout the year. Many thanks. Happiness and health to you all in 2015.

Karla

Here’s an excerpt:

The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. This blog was viewed about 410,000 times in 2014. If it were an exhibit at the Louvre Museum, it would take about 18 days for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Thoughts?

